The journo within me…

Avoid-Procrastination-Blogging-640

I recall wanting to tap back to my writing but having an idea’ s block, you know when you so hungry to write yet you have no idea what you want to write about…. Yes that feeling, I have been having a lot of that of late, I just can’t help it, I was born to do this, no matter how much my 9 – 5 consumes most of my time, I just agree with my heart and soul, I need to write!

I was having some late night drinks while catching up with my dearest friends, who I must say are the most talented bloggers, writers, creatives, fashionistas  in the hub of Jozi, if anything everywhere really. Neo Motloung who is popularly known as “NeothemediaGuru” and the outrageous diva Tshepo “Sponono fierce” Mosokotso, that title on its own is enough to tell you about that character, but nonetheless they really gave me a wake up call that could just save me from my devious uninvited friend who goes by the name procrastination.

The power of words is one that I cannot explain in words...

The power of words is one that I cannot explain in words…

They reminded me of the importance of doing what you love and just living life everyday knowing what you want out of it and going out there to get it. I always go home everyday and make countless promises to myself that “Polly, today you WILL write something, tomorrow we posting that article girl” but dear friend, this new best friend of mine called procrastination is just an evil watch dog of my successful writing career.

The ideas will flow in my head and research will be done (well most of it) but that’s just about as far this woman right there is willing to go.

But hey last night as I sat with my laptop, going through my files and all, I just though, why not? Let me just do this, my heart is yearning and hungry to tell stories entertain and just educate the masses, share experiences and get the love and hate is bares along with it, but wait! I’m just not sure if the energy was brought about due to the Redbull I had been drinking the whole day or if I was just fed up with this disloyal  friend of mine procrastination. Gawd I cannot deal with such.

But regardless, I managed to get through this article without having any writers block (so excited) and just as I was busy speeding through the keypad some sense of happiness was brough upon my heart. I must admit, I have been going through quite a lot of stressful situations in my life at the moment, but this does not even measure up to anything, this is my calling and not even heartaches nor stress and any 9-5 will bring me down. I am back and I am back to stay.

you-inspired-me

So to all those that have been sending me press releases, and sharing some of my archived work on the blog, I hope I can honor your loyalty and trust in my work and just dump this disloyal  friend for greater things in life “yes”, and that is bringing back my first love after such a long break. WRITING.

I’m not promising daily posts, but I do promise to keep you entertained, to keep you in the loop of all things hip and happening and yes, deliver quality reader friendly content to all my readers, can I hear an AMEN (lol) kidding, but yeah, I will do my best to keep this promise, especially to my two friends who just promised to dump my ass if I don’t get in the game soon.

So yes B@#*^s I’ m back all thanks to you two…

Neo and tshepo

Left: NeoMediaGuru (Neo Motloung) and Sponono Fierce (Tshepo Mosokotso) these are what one would call BFF’s for life

Would like to thank my friends for reminding me about my first love and just for being there for me to encourage me and push me beyond any boundaries.

Thank you, thank you, thank you and do remain as you are… FIERCE,  BEAUTIFUL and DIVINE  (well as my diva would say )

Please do check some of their work here:

Sponono Fierce 

NeoMediaGuru

 

XOXO till next time, keep on reading you fabulous souls

About simplyphly

Just a girl next door, trying to figure out life one word at a time. Lover of life and all things "fun". I am the founding Editor of Simply_Phly Blog and a part time writer. Am an AE fulltime for a youth agency company based in Braamfontein called Livity Africa. My life is pretty exciting :) Follow me on twitter (@Elizphly) and FB (Polly_Polite Sekwala) to know more about this free spirited soul. xoxo...Stay Phly!

Posted on August 13, 2014, in SIMPLY SAID and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

