[ALBUM REVIEW]The All Love Album (ShowLove Music/Motif Records)

The All Love Album Cover

The All Love Album Cover

If you bought the June/July copy of HYPE magazine then you will have noticed that it came with a free copy of the All Love Album. The project is South Africa’s first Hip Hop compilation album (according to my knowledge) & is a collaboration between AKA’s manager Tibz of ShowLove Music & Tumi (from the Volume) of Motif Records.

The 13 track album features an array of South African rappers from Reason & Tumi himself to HHP, Cassper Nyovest & Proverb. It has already produced 3 radio singles including the lead single ‘No Sleep’ featuring Reason along with a video that’s been on high rotation.

The stand-out tracks on the album have to be the opening song called ‘The Manual’ by HHP where he speaks about the Hip Hop game like the O.G that he is, ‘Plani’ by Cassper Nyovest & the “collab of the decade” as PRO put it on the track ‘Good Times Back’ which he did with Maggz, The super collab of Proverb & Tumi on ‘Make You Fly’ (Tumi sings the chorus) & the closing track ‘Ben 10’ by the lyrical genius himself Tumi .

The album boasts production from the likes of Sean Pages and Instro, Towdeemac (from Morafe) & also has 2 skits that are done by Siyabonga Ngwekazi aka Scoop Makhathini. It is said to be “an initiative to showcase the diversity and collective talent in the rap game and unify producers, emcees and engineers under a single movement, while also exposing new talent through the multiple instrumentals from upcoming beatmakers from across the country”.

It is a definite must-have if you love local music & is available exclusively with the June/July copy of HYPE magazine at no additional cost!

(Executive Producers: Tebello Motsoane & Boitumelo Molekane)

1.The Manual – HHP (Produced by Instro)
2.No Sleep – Reason (Produced by Hope Masta)
3.Good Times Back – Maggz & Pro (Produced by Towdee Mac)
4.Freedom (Skit) – Scoop Makhathini
5.Plani – Cassper Nyovest (Produced by Instro)
6.Ready For More – Kwesta (Produced by Majestic)
7.It’s the Y – Youngsta (Produced by Sean Pages)
8.I Got This – Zeus (Produced by Instro)
9.One Man (Skit) – Scoop Makhathini
10.Le Tlo Nkitsi – Ginger Trill (Produced by Tuxman)
11.Make You Fly – ProVerb (Produced by Dynamic)
12.Life Out if this Life – Blaklez ft. Teepee (Produced by Tuxman)
13.Ben 10 – Tumi (Produced by Hope Masta)

Source: http://noblegrinders.blogspot.com

About ThapeloMosiuoa

Crazy |Weird |Unpredictable |Unorthodox |Loud |Funny |Incrediblysupermacondovious |Social Blogger & Journalist |My head is filled with rap lyrics

Posted on June 11, 2013, in MUSIC, REVIEWS. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. 60925 332821Quite good post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that Ive truly enjoyed surfing about your weblog posts. Soon after all I is going to be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write once again quite soon! 430904

  2. this is the third website that i found about this. and your explanation is the better. rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: